## All-Party Parliamentary Group for Dark Skies Annual General Meeting

Room Q, Portcullis House, Tuesday 14 May, 11 a.m.

**1. Welcome and introductions.** Yvonne Fovargue MP, designated chair, welcomed those present (below) to the meeting.

## 2. In attendance

Sir Peter Bottomley MP (co-chair and registered contact)
Lord Rees of Ludlow (co-chair)
Lady Bakewell of Hardington Mandeville
Jo Gideon MP
Rt Hon. Lord Taylor of Holbeach CBE
Viscount Stansgate
Stephen Hammond MP
Jerome Mayhew MP

Dr Robert Massey (Royal Astronomical Society)
Marieta Valdivia Lefort (Royal Astronomical Society)

## 3. Apologies for absence

Caroline Lucas MP Lord Carrington David Mundell MP Simon Fell MP Stephen Crabb MP Daniel Zeichner MP

- **4. Minutes of AGM of 23 May 2023, for approval.** Approved without amendment.
- **5. Matters arising.** There were no further matters arising regarding the minutes of AGM of 23 May 2023.
- 6. Minutes of EGM of 12 March 2024, for approval. Approved without amendment.
- **7. Matters arising.** There were no further matters arising regarding the minutes of EGM of 12 March 2024.
- **8. Statement of income and expenditure, for approval.** Approved without amendment.
- **9.** Chair's checklist for APPG meetings (designated chair). Yvonne Fovargue MP confirmed that all the required items in the checklist were present, therefore the APPG for Dark Skies can continue operating.
- **10. Annual report, for approval.** Approved without amendment.

11. Election of officers, for approval. The following parliamentarians were previously approved as Group officers:
James Wild MP (Conservative)
Daniel Zeichner MP (Labour)
Viscount Stansgate (Labour)
Lord Rennard (Liberal Democrat)

During this AGM, they were confirmed as officers.

- **12. Any other business.** There were no further items of business. Peter Bottomley (co-chair) closed the meeting at 11.20 am.
- 13. Date of next meeting: TBC