

Chairman:lan Liddell-Grainger MP Administrator: Matthew Gordon PGES Room 2.2 Speaker's House House of Commons London SW1A 0AA

0797 445 1085 Matthew@PGES.org.uk PGES.org.uk

Minutes of Annual General Meeting

Wednesday 1st July 2015, 4.00pm Committee Room U, Portcullis House

Present:

Ian Liddell-Grainger, MP (Chairman)

Christopher Pincher, MP

Huw Irranca-Davies, MP

Matt Warman, MP

Eilidh Whiteford, MP

Lord O'Neill of Clackmannan

Lord Redesdale

Lord Skelmersdale

1. Apologies for absence

Apologies for absence were received from

Dr Theresa Coffey, MP; Lord Boswell of Aynho; Lord Palmer

2. Minutes of previous AGM

The minutes of the annual general meeting held on Wednesday 8th July 2014 were approved and signed by the Chairman.

3. Report for 2014/5

The Chairman outlined the process of selection and appointment of the new Secretariat. It was agreed that the selection process set up by the Executive Council should continue and short list candidates interviewed.

4. All-Party Parliamentary Rule Changes

Following rule changes agreed by both Houses, the Group must change from an Associate Group to an All-Party Parliamentary Group. Changes are required; in reporting, public availability of documents and voting rights for Parliamentarians.



Chairman:lan Liddell-Grainger MP Administrator: Matthew Gordon

PGES Room 2.2 Speaker's House House of Commons London SW1A 0AA

0797 445 1085 Matthew@PGES.org.uk PGES.org.uk

In future, only Parliamentarians will be allowed to vote, but it was decided to keep the structure of PGES the same, then, on any issues, allow industrial and other members to express their views, then Parliamentarians to vote.

5. Accounts

Accounts for the year were presented and approved. The Chairman announced that the accounts for the year to 28th February 2015 showed an operating surplus of £18,526 for 2014-15. This left reserves at £43,532.

6. Future programme:

Amber Rudd, Secretary of State for Energy and Climate Change has agreed in principle to speak at our Annual Lords Dinner, which will be early in 2016. Approaches had also been made to senior civil servants within DECC and would be made to the Shadow Secretary of State when announced.

7. Election of Officers and members of Executive Council from the Parliamentary membership for 2015-16

Chris Pincher, MP to take the Chair for the election

The following have offered to serve:

Chairman Ian Liddell-Grainger MP

Officers Rt Hon Lord Hunt of Kings Heath OBE

Lord O'Neill of Clackmannan

Lord Skelmersdale Lord Oxburgh Neil Parish MP Ian Lavery MP

European Officer Vicky Ford MEP

Executive Council Christopher Chope OBE MP

Julie Elliott MP

Huw Irranca-Davies MP

Albert Owen MP Chris Pincher MP

Dr Eilidh Whiteford MP



Chairman:lan Liddell-Grainger MP Administrator: Matthew Gordon

PGES Room 2.2 Speaker's House House of Commons London SW1A 0AA

0797 445 1085 Matthew@PGES.org.uk PGES.org.uk

8. Election of Officers and members of Executive Council from the associate membership for 2015-16

Membership Lead Robert Lane CBE CMS Cameron McKenna

Executive Council

Dr Simon Harrison Institution of Engineering & Technology

David Jefferies CBE Joan MacNaughton CB Michael Roberts OBE

Ruth Thompson OBE National Renewable Energy Centre (Narec)

Stephen Vaughan Rothschild Barbara Vest Energy UK

Graham Ward CBE World Energy Council

John Wybrew OBE Ofgem Ian Graves Costain

Martin Fry City University

9. AOB

Sponsorship

The Chairman emphasised the need for sponsors of *Energy Focus* either through sponsored articles or traditional adverts.

10. Any business those present would like to raise not previously covered

No further matters were raised