

Chairman: Ian Liddell-Grainger Administrator: Matthew Gordon PGES Room 2.2 Speaker's House House of Commons London SW1A 0AA

0797 445 1085 Matthew@PGES.org.uk PGES.org.uk

THIRTY SEVENTH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 6pm, Tuesday 17th July 2017

Wilson Room, Portcullis House

1. ATTENDEES

Ian Liddell-Grainger MP, Chairman Chris Leslie MP James Reed MP Alan Whitehead MP

Andrew Bainbridge, Major Energy Users Council
Chris Clarke, Wales & West utilities
Duncan Connors, Durham Energy institute
Stephen Edwards, Wales & West Utilities
Professor Martin Fry, ESTA
Michael Gibbons, ELEXON
Professor Gavin Gillmore, Kingston University
Ian Graves, National Grid
Michael Green, Institute of Chemical Engineering
Andrew Furlong, Institute of Chemical Engineering
David Kilpatrick, Combustion Engineering Ass.
Robert Lane CBE, CMS Cameron McKenna

Matthew Gordon, Administrator

David Lemon, Institution of Civil Engineers
Paul Needley, Enertek
Nigel Richardson, ETI
Amanda Rayner, Total
Michael Roberts, Life Member
Ann Robinson, Life Member
Kris Sadjizki, ND Metering
Neil Schofield, Bosch Thermotechnic
Mark Stanton, Honeywell Trend

Lord O'Neill of Clackmannan

Lord Oxburgh

Lord Skelmersdale

Paul Troughton, Enernoc Barbara Vest, Energy UK

2. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from:
Nigel Adams MP
Ronnie Campbell MP
James Heappey MP
Clive Lewis MP
Dr Eilidh Whiteford MP

Lord Boswell of Aynho Lord Maclennan of Rogart Dr Charles Tannock MEP

Jim Cardwell, Northern Powergrid
Michael Clapham, Individual Member
Tom Greatrex, Nuclear Industries Association
John Hall, Individual Member
Louise Kingham, Energy Institute
Joan MacNaughton CB

Basil Scarsella, UK Power Networks Alison Sleightholm, Western Power Distn Chris Stewart Munro Hon FEI, Life Member Graham Ward CBE, Individual Member

4. MINUTES OF THE LAST AGM

The minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on Wednesday 29th June 2016 were approved and signed by the Chairman.

5. REPORT FOR 2015-16

Matthew Gordon, the Administrator of PGES outlined the strength of the Group, its resilience in the new Parliament and forthcoming plans.

6. ACCOUNTS FOR 2015-16

Were presented and accepted and signed by the Chairman.

7. ACCOUNTANTS FOR THE YEAR 2016-17

Fewston Business Services were appointed to keep the accounts and Landau Morley retained to perform the review.

Matthew Gordon thanked Paul Faber of Landau Morley for his work on the accounts.

8. ELECTION OF OFFICERS AND MEMBERS OF EXECUTIVE COUNCIL FROM THE PARLIAMENTARY MEMBERSHIP FOR 2017-18

Michael Roberts took the Chair for the election

The following have offered to serve:

Chairman Ian Liddell-Grainger MP

Officers Rt Hon Lord Hunt of Kings Heath OBE

Lord O'Neill of Clackmannan

Lord Skelmersdale Lord Oxburgh James Heappey MP

lan Lavery MP Neil Parish MP

Executive Council Christopher Chope OBE MP

Julie Elliott MP Albert Owen MP Chris Pincher MP

Dr Eilidh Whiteford MP

Ian Liddell-Grainger MP resumed the Chair.

9. ELECTION OF OFFICERS AND MEMBERS OF EXECUTIVE COUNCIL FROM THE ASSOCIATE MEMBERSHIP FOR 2016-17

Executive Council

Martin Fry City University Ian Graves National Grid

Dr Simon Harrison Institution of Engineering & Technology

Louise Kingham OBE Energy Institute

Robert Lane CBE CMS Cameron McKenna - Membership Lead

Joan MacNaughton CB

Paul Needley Enertek

Michael Roberts OBE

Ruth Thompson OBE National Renewable Energy Centre (Narec)

Stephen Vaughan Rothschild
Barbara Vest Energy UK
Simon Virley KPMG

Graham Ward CBE World Energy Council

John Wybrew OBE

10. APPOINTMENT OF SECRETARIAT

On 9th September 2015, Matthew Gordon of Tamesis Services Ltd was appointed as the Administrator of PGES for the duration of the Parliament that was cut short by the election. It was proposed that he continue for the course of this Parliament. This was affirmed by the meeting.

11. AOB

Sponsorship

The Chairman emphasised the need for sponsors of our Annual Events and Energy Focus, either through sponsored articles or traditional adverts.