All-Party Parliamentary Group on

POPULATION, DEVELOPMENT AND REPRODUCTIVE HEALTH

Hon. Joint Chairs: Baroness Dr Jenny Tonge and Pauline Latham MP Hon Vice-Chairs: Lord Patel, Baroness Hussein-Ece and Holly Lynch MP Hon Secretaries: Baroness Flather and Baroness Uddin Hon Treasurers: Baroness Jenkin and Baroness Sheehan

APPG on PDRH AGM Minutes Monday 15th July 2019, 16:30 – 16:45, Room W3 off Westminster Hall, HoC

Present

Baroness Tonge Viscount Craigavon Baroness Barker Baroness Sheehan Baroness Blackstone Baroness Uddin Liz McInnes MP Ann Mette Kjaerby Myfanwy Probyn

Apologies for absence

Pauline Latham MP Baroness Hussein-Ece Baroness Jenkin Virendra Sharma MP

Minutes of the AGM 2nd July 2018

The AGM minutes were agreed and adopted as the correct record.

Finances 2017/18

Accounts are still healthy with £189,912.87 in savings and £11,944.93 in the current account. JT noted that the finances were particularly healthy because there had been no study tour or researcher for six months. JT solicited members to propose activities and short trips for the future.

In funding, the APPG received £50,478 from UNFPA (January – December 2019), £28,374 from EPF (September 2018 – July 2019), £14,870 from IPPF (August – July 2019), and £2,868 from MSI as a return of unspent 2017 Ethiopia study tour funds.

£152,745 unrestricted funding is carried over from the previous year. £18,041 restricted funding paid in advance for the 2018/19 financial year was carried forward from EPF (September 2017 – July 2018) and UNFPA (January-December 2018).

JC noted that there was a lot of unspent money in the Group's account and inquired whether donors were aware. JT confirmed that donors had been notified. MK explained that the Group's donors have different reporting periods and that around £18,000 would be spent on the upcoming study tour to Bangladesh. The surplus was IPPF funding, which would be spent.

The current bank signatures are Baroness Jenny Tonge, Baroness Sheela Flather and Ann Mette Kjaerby.

Election of Officers

VC nominated Baroness Jenny Tonge and Pauline Latham MP as co-Chairs, which was agreed.

The following APPG Officers were agreed:
Lord Patel, Baroness Hussein-Ece and Holly Lynch MP (TBC) as vice-chairs
Baroness Uddin and Liz McInnes MP as secretaries
Baroness Jenkin and Baroness Northover as treasurers
Other officers: John Mann MP, Virendra Sharma MP, Baroness Blackstone, Baroness
Sheehan, Baroness Flather, Baroness Barker, Baroness Massey, Lord Hussain and Lord
Cameron.

Pauline Latham MP remains primary contact for the APPG.

The accounts, assets and liabilities were passed on and agreed by the new APPG committee.