## APPHG AGM and Meeting Minutes: Dr Henry Marsh on assisted dying 24 May 2022

## Attendees

Baroness Bakewell (Chair) Tommy Sheppard MP Ruth Cadbury MP Lord Dubs Lloyd Russell-Moyle MP Baroness Whitaker Lord Desai Steve McCabe MP Baroness Meacher,

Panelists: Dr Henry Marsh, Lauren Nicklinson, Louise Doublet, Andrew Copson

## AGM Election outcome via show of hands

- Tommy Sheppard MP was elected as Chair
- Baroness Bakewell was re-elected as Co-Chair
- Aaron Bell MP was elected as Secretary
- Lord Dubs was re-elected as Treasurer
- Clive Lewis MP, Jeff Smith MP, Baroness Burt, and Lord Taverne were re-elected as Vice-Chairs, and Ruth Cadbury MP, Rachel Hopkins MP, Lloyd Russell-Moyle, MP and Baroness Massey were elected as Vice-Chairs
- Humanists UK was elected as Secretariat