

All Party Parliamentary Group for the Waterways

Annual General Meeting

Held on Tuesday 2nd March 2021 by video link starting at 9.45am.

Present: Michael Fabricant MP, Lord Bradshaw, Jo Gideon MP, Mark Garnier MP, Gagan Mohindra MP, Simon Baynes MP

Apologies: Baroness Randerson, Heather Wheeler MP, Craig Williams MP

Appointment of Chair

The re-appointment of Michael Fabricant MP as Chair of the Group was proposed by Gagan Mohindra MP, seconded by Lord Bradshaw and agreed by all present.

Officers agreed

The following were appointed en bloc as Vice Chairs of the Group (proposed by Gagan Mohindra MP, seconded by Simon Baynes MP):

- Imran Ahmad Khan MP
- Simon Baynes MP
- John Cryer MP
- Bill Esterson MP
- Mark Garnier MP
- Jo Gideon MP
- Jason McCartney MP
- Karl McCartney MP
- Gagan Mohindra MP
- Craig Williams MP
- Baroness Randerson
- Lord Bradshaw
- Lord German



Secretariat

A change of secretariat was noted. The Inland Waterways Association (who had previously paid for but outsourced the running of the Group to Policy Connect), have now brought the admin in-house and are now providing the secretariat with Alison Smedley as the named contact.

The AGM closed at 9.50am and was followed by a meeting with representatives of navigation authorities and waterway organisations on the subject of "Getting out on the Water".

