Baroness Morris of Bolton Portrait

Baroness Morris of Bolton

Conservative - Life peer

Became Member: 9th June 2004

1 APPG membership (as of 8 Apr 2024)
International Mediation and Conflict Resolution
6 Former APPG memberships
Entrepreneurship, Greater Manchester, Iraq, Kuwait, Palestine, Qatar
Services Committee
11th Jul 2017 - 19th Jan 2022
European Union Committee
25th May 2016 - 13th Sep 2016
EU External Affairs Sub-Committee
26th May 2016 - 13th Sep 2016
Affordable Childcare
12th Jun 2014 - 11th Feb 2015
Soft Power Committee
16th May 2013 - 11th Mar 2014
Adoption Legislation Committee
29th May 2012 - 26th Feb 2013
Human Rights (Joint Committee)
23rd Jun 2010 - 9th Mar 2011

Division Voting information

During the current Parliament, Baroness Morris of Bolton has voted in 375 divisions, and never against the majority of their Party.
View All Baroness Morris of Bolton Division Votes

Debates during the 2019 Parliament

Speeches made during Parliamentary debates are recorded in Hansard. For ease of browsing we have grouped debates into individual, departmental and legislative categories.

Sparring Partners
Lord Bethell (Conservative)
(11 debate interactions)
Baroness Vere of Norbiton (Conservative)
Parliamentary Secretary (HM Treasury)
(4 debate interactions)
Baroness Williams of Trafford (Conservative)
Captain of the Honourable Corps of Gentlemen-at-Arms (HM Household) (Chief Whip, House of Lords)
(3 debate interactions)
View All Sparring Partners
Department Debates
Home Office
(18 debate contributions)
Department of Health and Social Care
(11 debate contributions)
View All Department Debates
View all Baroness Morris of Bolton's debates

Lords initiatives

These initiatives were driven by Baroness Morris of Bolton, and are more likely to reflect personal policy preferences.

Baroness Morris of Bolton has not introduced any legislation before Parliament

Baroness Morris of Bolton has not co-sponsored any Bills in the current parliamentary sitting

Baroness Morris of Bolton has not asked any Written Questions in the current parliament