Lord Grimstone of Boscobel Portrait

Lord Grimstone of Boscobel

Conservative - Life peer

Became Member: 8th April 2020

Lord Grimstone of Boscobel is not a member of any APPGs
Minister of State (Department for International Trade)
18th Mar 2020 - 8th Jul 2022
Minister of State (Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy)
18th Mar 2020 - 8th Jul 2022

Division Voting information

During the current Parliament, Lord Grimstone of Boscobel has voted in 379 divisions, and never against the majority of their Party.
View All Lord Grimstone of Boscobel Division Votes

Debates during the 2019 Parliament

Speeches made during Parliamentary debates are recorded in Hansard. For ease of browsing we have grouped debates into individual, departmental and legislative categories.

Sparring Partners
Lord Purvis of Tweed (Liberal Democrat)
Liberal Democrat Lords Spokesperson (Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs)
(48 debate interactions)
Lord Fox (Liberal Democrat)
Liberal Democrat Lords Spokesperson (Business)
(34 debate interactions)
Lord Stevenson of Balmacara (Labour)
Shadow Spokesperson (Science, Innovation and Technology)
(27 debate interactions)
View All Sparring Partners
Department Debates
HM Treasury
(1 debate contributions)
View All Department Debates
Legislation Debates
Trade Bill 2019-21
(43,870 words contributed)
Professional Qualifications Act 2022
(28,727 words contributed)
View All Legislation Debates
View all Lord Grimstone of Boscobel's debates

Lords initiatives

These initiatives were driven by Lord Grimstone of Boscobel, and are more likely to reflect personal policy preferences.

1 Bill introduced by Lord Grimstone of Boscobel

A Bill to make provision relating to entitlement to practise certain professions, occupations and trades; and for connected purposes

This Bill received Royal Assent on 28th April 2022 and was enacted into law.

Lord Grimstone of Boscobel has not co-sponsored any Bills in the current parliamentary sitting

Lord Grimstone of Boscobel has not asked any Written Questions in the current parliament