Northern Powerhouse

Formed - 20 Dec 2017

Offical Page

To bring together northern MPs and Peers with the new metro mayors and key leaders - from local government, the private and third sectors - to give a strong political voice for policies which support the northern economy and promote its potential as a place to study, work, live and invest.

Current Members
Name Role Party
Caroline Flint Chair & Registered Contact Labour
Julie Elliott Co-Chair Labour (Sunderland Central)
Kevin Hollinrake Co-Chair Conservative (Thirsk and Malton)
John Stevenson Co-Chair Conservative (Carlisle)
Lord Goddard of Stockport Vice Chair Liberal Democrat
Liz McInnes Treasurer Labour
Benefits in Kind
Date Source Value Benefit Received
27 Nov 2018 Northern Powerhouse Partnership Secretariat   From : 27/11/2018 To : 26/11/2019 £1,501
27 Nov 2017 Devoconnect Secretariat   From : 27/11/2017 To : 26/11/2018 £19,501
Financial Benefits
Date Source Value
27 Nov 2017 Northern Powerhouse Partnership £10,000
Former Members
Name Role Party Departed on
Lord Heseltine Vice Chair Conservative 2 Jan 2019
Lord O'Neill of Gatley Vice Chair Crossbench 2 Jan 2019
Lord Haskins Vice Chair Crossbench 2 Jan 2019