Energy Security APPG

First Registered: 08/04/2020 • Last updated on: 24/01/2024

To promote the security of energy supply in the UK.

Note: All-Party Parliamentary Groups (APPGs) are informal, cross-party groups formed by MPs and Members of the House of Lords who share a common interest in a particular policy area, region or country. APPGs have no official status within Parliament.
View Official Register Entry

Current Members - Contact Details - Benefits in Kind - Financial Benefits - Former Members

Reticulating Splines
APPG Supplied Content

APPGs can register with Parallel Parliament and submit files and articles to be placed here.

Parallel Parliament offers the facility for APPGs to submit written content and files, which are made available through this page.

Submitters can draft and edit publications, and either release them on demand, or schedule release for a future date.

Both text content and attached files submitted through this facility is indexed by our website, and made available through both the search function and relevant e-mail alerts. Any of our users registered for an alert which matches your content, will receive a link making them aware of its publication.

If you wish to register as an authorised representative of the Energy Security APPG and use this facility, click below

6 Current APPG Officers
Alun Cairns Portrait
Alun Cairns
Chair & Registered Contact
Conservative - Vale of Glamorgan
Joined: 8th April 2020
Lord Whitty Portrait
Lord Whitty
Vice Chair
Labour - Life peer
Joined: 28th June 2023
Lord Arbuthnot of Edrom Portrait
Lord Arbuthnot of Edrom
Vice Chair
Conservative - Life peer
Joined: 2nd June 2021
Viscount Trenchard Portrait
Viscount Trenchard
Vice Chair
Conservative - Excepted Hereditary
Joined: 2nd June 2021
2 APPG Memberships
Japan , Nuclear Energy
Contact Details

Registered Contact:

Alun Cairns MP, House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA. Tel: 020 7219 7175.


No benefits in kind are on record for the Energy Security APPG

No direct financial benefits are on record for the Energy Security APPG

Former APPG Officers
David Duguid Portrait
David Duguid
Vice Chair
Conservative - Banff and Buchan
Joined: 28th June 2023
Departed: 1st November 2023
Sammy Wilson Portrait
Sammy Wilson
Vice Chair
Democratic Unionist Party - East Antrim
Joined: 4th May 2022
Departed: 17th May 2023
Lord Moynihan Portrait
Lord Moynihan
Vice Chair
Conservative - Excepted Hereditary
Joined: 2nd June 2021
Departed: 11th January 2023
Craig Williams Portrait
Craig Williams
Vice Chair
Conservative - Montgomeryshire
Joined: 8th April 2020
Departed: 30th November 2022