Land Value Capture APPG

First Registered: 14/03/2018 • Last updated on: 07/08/2020

Official Page

To work in partnership with national and local government departments, land developers and others to create a forum for parliamentarians and interested stakeholders to discuss and develop innovative proposals to capture increases in land value, for the public benefit.

Current Members
Name Role Party Date Joined
Helen Hayes Chair & Registered Contact Labour (Dulwich and West Norwood) 24 Feb 2020
Kevin Hollinrake Co-Chair Conservative (Thirsk and Malton) 14 Mar 2018
Lord Greaves Co-Chair Liberal Democrat 24 Feb 2020
Caroline Lucas Co-Chair Green Party (Brighton, Pavilion) 14 Mar 2018
Land Value Capture APPG Contact Details as of 7 Aug 2020

Registered Contact:

Helen Hayes MP, House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA. Tel: 020 7219 6971. Email:

Public Enquiry Point:

Joseph Bourke, Coalition for Economic Justice, Boundary House - Suite 310, Boston Road, London W7 2QE. Tel: 020 8434 3630. Email:

Group's Website:

No benefits in kind are on record for the Land Value Capture APPG

No direct financial benefits are on record for the Land Value Capture APPG

Former Members
Name Role Party Joined on Departed on
Sir Vince Cable Chair & Registered Contact Liberal Democrat (Twickenham) 14 Mar 2018 5 Nov 2019
Mr Richard Bacon Vice Chair Conservative (South Norfolk) 14 Mar 2018 5 Nov 2019
Ruth Cadbury Vice Chair Labour (Brentford and Isleworth) 14 Mar 2018 5 Nov 2019
Sir Edward Davey Vice Chair Liberal Democrat (Kingston and Surbiton) 14 Mar 2018 5 Nov 2019