Homelessness APPG

Formed - 28 Apr 2016
Last updated - 24 Feb 2020

Official Page

To bring together parliamentarians of all parties with an interest in and commitment to ending homelessness; focus on all types of homelessness and differing solutions needed; make recommendations for the work of a wide range of departments who are key to ending homelessness.

Current Members
Name Role Party
Neil Coyle Chair & Registered Contact Labour (Bermondsey and Old Southwark)
Bob Blackman Co-Chair Conservative (Harrow East)
Nickie Aiken Vice Chair Conservative (Cities of London and Westminster)
Tonia Antoniazzi Vice Chair Labour (Gower)
Lord Bird Vice Chair Crossbench
Alex Chalk Vice Chair Conservative (Cheltenham)
Justin Madders Vice Chair Labour (Ellesmere Port and Neston)
Rachael Maskell Vice Chair Labour (Co-op) (York Central)
Jason McCartney Vice Chair Conservative (Colne Valley)
Stephen Timms Vice Chair Labour (East Ham)
Mike Wood Vice Chair Conservative (Dudley South)
Mike Amesbury Officer Labour (Weaver Vale)
Rosie Duffield Officer Labour (Canterbury)
Colleen Fletcher Officer Labour (Coventry North East)
Emma Hardy Officer Labour (Kingston upon Hull West and Hessle)
Christian Matheson Officer Labour (City of Chester)
Angela Richardson Officer Conservative (Guildford)
Lord Shipley Officer Liberal Democrat
Chris Stephens Officer Scottish National Party (Glasgow South West)
Daniel Zeichner Officer Labour (Cambridge)
Homelessness APPG Contact Details as of 24 Feb 2020

Registered Contact:

Neil Coyle MP, House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA. Tel: 020 7232 4640. Email: neil.coyle.mp@parliament.uk.

Public Enquiry Point:

Emily Batchelor, Crisis, 66 Commercial Street, London E1 6LT. Tel: 020 7426 8596. Email: emily.batchelor@crisis.org.uk


Crisis acts as the group's secretariat. https://www.crisis.org.uk/

Group's Website:


Benefits in Kind
Date Source Value Benefit Received
27 Jan 2020 Crisis Secretariat   From : 27/01/2020 To : 26/01/2021 £10,501
28 Jun 2019 Crisis Secretariat   From : 28/06/2019 To : 27/06/2020 £3,001
28 Jun 2018 Crisis Secretariat   From : 28/06/2018 To : 27/06/2019 £1,501
28 Jun 2017 Crisis Secretariat   From : 28/06/2017 To : 27/06/2018 £1,501
9 Mar 2016 Crisis UK Secretariat   From : 09/03/2016 To : 31/12/2016 £15,001

No direct financial benefits are on record for the Homelessness APPG

Former Members
Name Role Party Departed on
Lord Young of Cookham Co-Chair Conservative 5 Nov 2019
Nick Herbert Vice Chair Conservative 5 Nov 2019
Mr Ivan Lewis Vice Chair Independent 5 Nov 2019
Emma Reynolds Vice Chair Labour 5 Nov 2019
Ben Bradley Vice Chair Conservative (Mansfield) 23 Oct 2019
Will Quince Co-Chair Conservative (Colchester) 27 Mar 2019
Mr Mark Prisk Vice-Chair Conservative (Hertford and Stortford) 10 Oct 2018
David Mackintosh Chair & Registered Contact Conservative 2 May 2017
Dr Paul Monaghan Vice Chair Scottish National Party 2 May 2017
Mr David Burrowes Secretary Conservative 2 May 2017
Michael Tomlinson Officer Conservative (Mid Dorset and North Poole) 2 May 2017
Jo Cox Vice Chair Labour 3 Jun 2016