Heritage Rail APPG

First Registered: 30/07/2015 • Last updated on: 24/01/2024

To brief parliamentarians about heritage railways, the contribution they make to their local and regional economies and the skills training opportunities involved.

Note: All-Party Parliamentary Groups (APPGs) are informal, cross-party groups formed by MPs and Members of the House of Lords who share a common interest in a particular policy area, region or country. APPGs have no official status within Parliament.
View Official Register Entry

Current Members - Contact Details - Benefits in Kind - Financial Benefits - Former Members

Reticulating Splines
APPG Supplied Content

APPGs can register with Parallel Parliament and submit files and articles to be placed here.

Parallel Parliament offers the facility for APPGs to submit written content and files, which are made available through this page.

Submitters can draft and edit publications, and either release them on demand, or schedule release for a future date.

Both text content and attached files submitted through this facility is indexed by our website, and made available through both the search function and relevant e-mail alerts. Any of our users registered for an alert which matches your content, will receive a link making them aware of its publication.

If you wish to register as an authorised representative of the Heritage Rail APPG and use this facility, click below

8 Current APPG Officers
Mark Garnier Portrait
Mark Garnier
Vice Chair
Conservative - Wyre Forest
Joined: 30th July 2015
Baroness Morgan of Cotes Portrait
Baroness Morgan of Cotes
Vice Chair
Conservative - Life peer
Joined: 1st July 2020
1 APPG Membership
Arts, Health and Wellbeing
Lord Grocott Portrait
Lord Grocott
Vice Chair
Labour - Life peer
Joined: 30th July 2015
No other APPG Memberships
Lord Snape Portrait
Lord Snape
Vice Chair
Labour - Life peer
Joined: 29th August 2018
Contact Details

Registered Contact:

Liz Saville Roberts MP, Angorfa, Heol Meurig, Dolgellau, LL40 1LN. Tel: 01341 422 661.

Email: liz.savilleroberts.mp@parliament.uk

Public Enquiry Point:

Chris Austin, 20a Park Road, Bromley BR1 3HP. Tel: 07913 653 594

Email: austinca2@googlemail.com

No benefits in kind are on record for the Heritage Rail APPG

No direct financial benefits are on record for the Heritage Rail APPG

Former APPG Officers
Kevin Hollinrake Portrait
Kevin Hollinrake
Vice Chair
Conservative - Thirsk and Malton
Joined: 1st July 2020
Departed: 9th August 2023
No other APPG Memberships
Robert Goodwill Portrait
Robert Goodwill
Vice Chair
Conservative - Scarborough and Whitby
Joined: 25th August 2021
Departed: 29th December 2021
None Portrait
Lord Shutt of Greetland
Vice Chair
Joined: 28th September 2017
Departed: 4th November 2020
Imran Ahmad Khan Portrait
Imran Ahmad Khan
Chair & Registered Contact
Independent - Former Member for Wakefield
Joined: 12th October 2016
Departed: 11th September 2019
No other APPG Memberships
None Portrait
Earl of Mar and Kellie
Vice Chair
Joined: 12th October 2016
Departed: 2nd May 2017