Falkland Islands APPG

First Registered: 30/07/2015 • Last updated on: 15/06/2022

To support the Falkland Islanders' right to self-determination, maintain a strong link between Parliament and the Falkland Islands, and support the Falkland Islands and their economic development.

Note: All-Party Parliamentary Groups (APPGs) are informal, cross-party groups formed by MPs and Members of the House of Lords who share a common interest in a particular policy area, region or country. APPGs have no official status within Parliament.
View Official Register Entry

Current Members - Contact Details - Benefits in Kind - Financial Benefits - Former Members

Reticulating Splines
APPG Supplied Content

APPGs can register with Parallel Parliament and submit files and articles to be placed here.

Parallel Parliament offers the facility for APPGs to submit written content and files, which are made available through this page.

Submitters can draft and edit publications, and either release them on demand, or schedule release for a future date.

Both text content and attached files submitted through this facility is indexed by our website, and made available through both the search function and relevant e-mail alerts. Any of our users registered for an alert which matches your content, will receive a link making them aware of its publication.

If you wish to register as an authorised representative of the Falkland Islands APPG and use this facility, click below

15 Current APPG Officers
Derek Twigg Portrait
Derek Twigg
Chair & Registered Contact
Labour - Halton
Joined: 30th July 2015
Sarah Atherton Portrait
Sarah Atherton
Vice Chair
Conservative - Wrexham
Joined: 4th May 2022
3 APPG Memberships
Armed Forces Covenant , Carers , Estonia
Contact Details

Registered Contact:

Derek Twigg MP, House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA. Tel: 020 7219 1039.

Email: derek.twigg.mp@parliament.uk

Public Enquiry Point:

Richard Hyslop, Falkland Islands Government, Falkland Islands Government Office, Falkland House, 14 Broadway, London SW1H 0BH. Tel: 020 7222 2542

Email: representative@falklands.gov.fk

No benefits in kind are on record for the Falkland Islands APPG

No direct financial benefits are on record for the Falkland Islands APPG

Former APPG Officers
David Crausby Portrait
David Crausby
Vice Chair
Labour - Former Member for Bolton North East
Joined: 15th February 2017
Departed: 5th November 2019
No other APPG Memberships
Philip Boswell Portrait
Philip Boswell
Vice Chair
Scottish National Party - Former Member for Coatbridge, Chryston and Bellshill
Joined: 30th July 2015
Departed: 2nd May 2017
No other APPG Memberships
David Crausby Portrait
David Crausby
Vice Chair
Labour - Former Member for Bolton North East
Joined: 30th July 2015
Departed: 6th January 2017
No other APPG Memberships