Leasehold and Commonhold Reform APPG

First Registered: 15/02/2017 • Last updated on: 07/08/2020

Official Page

To consider matters relating to leasehold and commonhold legislation and regulation. Reduce opportunities for exploitation and improve cladding. Review the leasehold property Tribunal as a low-cost forum for disputes and redress including leasehold insurance and service charges which fall outside FCA regulation. Meet with and monitor government departments and publicly funded bodies working on leasehold.

Current Members
Name Role Party Date Joined
Sir Peter Bottomley Chair & Registered Contact Conservative (Worthing West) 15 Feb 2017
Justin Madders Co-Chair Labour (Ellesmere Port and Neston) 28 Sep 2017
Sir Edward Davey Co-Chair Liberal Democrat (Kingston and Surbiton) 28 Sep 2017
Andrew Selous Vice Chair Conservative (South West Bedfordshire) 2 Jan 2019
Ms Marie Rimmer Vice Chair Labour (St Helens South and Whiston) 28 Sep 2017
Leasehold and Commonhold Reform APPG Contact Details as of 7 Aug 2020

Registered Contact:

Sir Peter Bottomley MP, House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA. Tel: 020 7219 5060. Email:

Public Enquiry Point:

Martin Boyd, Leasehold Knowledge Partnership, The Open Data Institute, 3rd Floor, 65 Clifton Street, London EC2A 4JE. Tel: 07838 256 544. Email:

Group's Website:

No benefits in kind are on record for the Leasehold and Commonhold Reform APPG

No direct financial benefits are on record for the Leasehold and Commonhold Reform APPG

Former Members
Name Role Party Joined on Departed on
Jim Fitzpatrick Co-Chair Labour (Poplar and Limehouse) 15 Feb 2017 5 Nov 2019
Gillian Keegan Vice Chair Conservative (Chichester) 2 Jan 2019 5 Nov 2019
Baroness Gardner of Parkes Vice Chair Conservative 15 Feb 2017 23 Oct 2019
Mr David Lammy Officer Labour (Tottenham) 15 Feb 2017 2 May 2017