Critical Minerals APPG

First Registered: 08/04/2020 • Last updated on: 07/08/2020

Official Page

To highlight the UK's need for a secure, sustainable supply of critical minerals to deliver the nation's industrial strategy.

Current Members
Name Role Party Date Joined
Steve Double Chair & Registered Contact Conservative (St Austell and Newquay) 8 Apr 2020
Mrs Pauline Latham Vice Chair Conservative (Mid Derbyshire) 8 Apr 2020
Christina Rees Vice Chair Labour (Co-op) (Neath) 8 Apr 2020
Alex Sobel Vice Chair Labour (Co-op) (Leeds North West) 8 Apr 2020
Alexander Stafford Vice Chair Conservative (Rother Valley) 8 Apr 2020
Scott Mann Secretary Conservative (North Cornwall) 8 Apr 2020
Critical Minerals APPG Contact Details as of 7 Aug 2020

Registered Contact:

Steve Double MP, House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA. Tel: 020 7219 4408. Email:

Public Enquiry Point:

Kirsty Benham, Critical Minerals Association, 125 Old Broad Street, London EC2N 1AR. Tel: 07895 028 439. Email:


Critical Minerals Association acts as the group's secretariat.

Group's Website:

Benefits in Kind
Date Source Value Benefit Received
26 Feb 2020 Critical Minerals Association Secretariat   From : 26/02/2020 To : 25/02/2021 £1,501

No direct financial benefits are on record for the Critical Minerals APPG