Taxis APPG

Formed - 21 Jul 2016
Last updated - 24 Feb 2020

Official Page

To support and promote the interests of the taxi trade in parliament.

Current Members
Name Role Party
Wes Streeting Chair & Registered Contact Labour (Ilford North)
Sir Charles Walker Vice Chair Conservative (Broxbourne)
Jon Cruddas Vice Chair Labour (Dagenham and Rainham)
Andrew Rosindell Vice Chair Conservative (Romford)
Daniel Zeichner Vice Chair Labour (Cambridge)
Sarah Champion Vice Chair Labour (Rotherham)
Neil Coyle Treasurer Labour (Bermondsey and Old Southwark)
Yasmin Qureshi Secretary Labour (Bolton South East)
Taxis APPG Contact Details as of 24 Feb 2020

Registered Contact:

Wes Streeting MP, House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA. Tel: 020 7219 6132. Email:

Public Enquiry Point:

APPG on Taxis Secretariat, c/o Newington Communications, 96 Great Suffolk Street, London SE1 0BE. Tel: 020 7234 3663. Email:


Newington Communications acts as the group's secretariat.

Group's Website:

Benefits in Kind
Date Source Value Benefit Received
15 Jan 2020 Newington Communications Newington Communications is paid by Licensed Taxi Drivers Association, London Electric Vehicle Company, and Free Now to act as the group's secretariat   From : 15/01/2020 To : 14/01/2021 £30,001
5 Sep 2018 Newington Communications Secretariat   From : 05/09/2018 To : 04/09/2019 £34,501
4 Jul 2016 Newington Secretariat   From : 04/07/2016 To : 03/07/2017 £25,501
4 Jul 2016 Newington Newington is funded by Licensed Taxi Driver Association, Hailo, and Gett to act as the group's secretariat   From : 04/07/2016 To : 03/07/2017 £25,501
4 Jul 2016 Bellenden Secretariat   From : 04/07/2016 To : 03/07/2017 £25,501

No direct financial benefits are on record for the Taxis APPG

Former Members
Name Role Party Departed on
Paul Scully Vice Chair Conservative (Sutton and Cheam) 5 Nov 2019
Mr Virendra Sharma Vice Chair Labour (Ealing, Southall) 5 Nov 2019
Joan Ryan Vice Chair The Independent Group for Change 5 Nov 2019
Stephen Doughty Vice Chair Labour (Co-op) (Cardiff South and Penarth) 5 Nov 2019
Mohammad Yasin Vice Chair Labour (Bedford) 5 Nov 2019
Tom Brake Treasurer Liberal Democrat 5 Nov 2019
Mr Charles Walker Vice Chair Conservative (Broxbourne) 11 Sep 2019
Theresa Villiers Vice Chair Conservative (Chipping Barnet) 29 Aug 2018