Personal Banking and Fairer Financial Services APPG

First Registered: 16/12/2020 • Last updated on: 24/01/2024

To identify aspects of personal banking and financial services where the service providers or regulators have not delivered, or are not delivering, excellence and appropriate consumer protection; to facilitate and encourage all stakeholders to work together to resolve past and present shortcomings, and to bring about positive changes.

Note: All-Party Parliamentary Groups (APPGs) are informal, cross-party groups formed by MPs and Members of the House of Lords who share a common interest in a particular policy area, region or country. APPGs have no official status within Parliament.
View Official Register Entry

Reticulating Splines
APPG Supplied Content

APPGs can register with Parallel Parliament and submit files and articles to be placed here.

Parallel Parliament offers the facility for APPGs to submit written content and files, which are made available through this page.

Submitters can draft and edit publications, and either release them on demand, or schedule release for a future date.

Both text content and attached files submitted through this facility is indexed by our website, and made available through both the search function and relevant e-mail alerts. Any of our users registered for an alert which matches your content, will receive a link making them aware of its publication.

If you wish to register as an authorised representative of the Personal Banking and Fairer Financial Services APPG and use this facility, click below

10 Current APPG Officers
Lord Kirkhope of Harrogate Portrait
Lord Kirkhope of Harrogate
Vice Chair
Conservative - Life peer
Joined: 23rd March 2022
Antony Higginbotham Portrait
Antony Higginbotham
Vice Chair
Conservative - Burnley
Joined: 23rd March 2022
Lord Davies of Brixton Portrait
Lord Davies of Brixton
Vice Chair
Labour - Life peer
Joined: 23rd March 2022
Peter Grant Portrait
Peter Grant
Vice Chair
Scottish National Party - Glenrothes
Joined: 23rd March 2022
Contact Details

Registered Contact:

Bob Blackman MP, House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA. Tel: 020 7219 7082.


Public Enquiry Point:

Andy Agathangelou, Transparency Task Force Ltd, 45 Creech View, Denmead, Waterlooville, Hampshire PO7 6SU. Tel: 07501 460 308



Transparency Task Force acts as the group's secretariat.

21 Oct 2022
Transparency Task Force
Secretariat   From : 21/10/2022 To : 20/10/2023

No direct financial benefits are on record for the Personal Banking and Fairer Financial Services APPG

Former APPG Officers
Aaron Bell Portrait
Aaron Bell
Vice Chair
Conservative - Newcastle-under-Lyme
Joined: 16th December 2020
Departed: 13th December 2023
No other APPG Memberships
Kevin Hollinrake Portrait
Kevin Hollinrake
Vice Chair
Conservative - Thirsk and Malton
Joined: 16th December 2020
Departed: 30th November 2022
No other APPG Memberships
Robert Largan Portrait
Robert Largan
Vice Chair
Conservative - High Peak
Joined: 16th December 2020
Departed: 30th November 2022