Wine and Spirits APPG

Formed - 28 Sep 2017
Last updated - 24 Feb 2020

Official Page

To promote and inform on the economic and commercial benefits of the UK wine and spirit trade; to inform and stimulate debate on issues of relevance to the trade and to consumers, including English wine and British spirits; and to introduce parliamentarians to members of the trade from their constituencies.

Current Members
Name Role Party
Neil Coyle Chair & Registered Contact Labour (Bermondsey and Old Southwark)
Mrs Helen Grant Co-Chair Conservative (Maidstone and The Weald)
Mr Nigel Evans Hon. President Conservative (Ribble Valley)
Sir Graham Brady Vice Chair Conservative (Altrincham and Sale West)
Lord Blencathra Vice Chair Conservative
Sir Peter Bottomley Vice Chair Conservative (Worthing West)
Stephen Hammond Vice Chair Conservative (Wimbledon)
Mrs Sharon Hodgson Vice Chair Labour (Washington and Sunderland West)
Andy Slaughter Vice Chair Labour (Hammersmith)
Darren Jones Vice Chair Labour (Bristol North West)
Wine and Spirits APPG Contact Details as of 24 Feb 2020

Registered Contact:

Neil Coyle MP, House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA. Tel: 020 7232 4640. Email:

Public Enquiry Point:

Freddie Joosten, The Wine and Spirit Trade Association, International Wine and Spirit Centre, 39-45 Bermondsey Street, London SE1 3XF . Tel: 0207 089 3877. Email:


Wine and Spirit Trade Association acts as the group's secretariat.

Benefits in Kind
Date Source Value Benefit Received
22 Jan 2020 Wine and Spirit Trade Association Secretariat   From : 22/01/2020 To : 21/01/2021 £1,501
17 Jul 2019 Wine & Spirit Trade Association Secretariat   From : 17/07/2019 To : 16/07/2020 £1,501
17 Jul 2018 Wine & Spirit Trade Association Secretariat   From : 17/07/2018 To : 16/07/2019 £3,001
17 Jul 2017 Wine & Spirit Trade Association Secretariat   From : 17/07/2017 To : 16/07/2018 £3,001

No direct financial benefits are on record for the Wine and Spirits APPG

Former Members
Name Role Party Departed on
Bill Grant Vice Chair Conservative 5 Nov 2019
Mike Gapes Vice Chair The Independent Group for Change 5 Nov 2019
Albert Owen Vice Chair Labour 5 Nov 2019
Tim Loughton Chair & Registered Contact Conservative (East Worthing and Shoreham) 10 Oct 2018
Maria Caulfield Vice-Chair Conservative (Lewes) 10 Oct 2018
Mr Ranil Jayawardena Vice-Chair Conservative (North East Hampshire) 10 Oct 2018
Baroness Miller of Chilthorne Domer Vice-Chair Liberal Democrat 10 Oct 2018
Lord Goddard of Stockport Vice-Chair Liberal Democrat 10 Oct 2018
Chris Law Vice-Chair Scottish National Party (Dundee West) 10 Oct 2018