Local Government

Formed - 30 Jul 2015

Offical Page

To discuss issues of interest and concern to parliamentarians and councillors about local government.

Current Members
Name Role Party
Jack Brereton Chair & Registered Contact Conservative (Stoke-on-Trent South)
The Earl of Listowel Vice Chair Crossbench
Sandy Martin Treasurer Labour (Ipswich)
Baroness Eaton Officer Conservative
Benefits in Kind
Date Source Value Benefit Received
11 Jul 2016 LGiU Secretariat   From : 11/07/2016 To : 10/07/2017 £7,501
17 Jun 2015 LGiU Secretariat   From : 17/06/2015 To : 31/12/2015 £7,501

No direct financial benefits are on record for the Local Government APPG

Former Members
Name Role Party Departed on
Martin Vickers Chair & Registered Contact Conservative (Cleethorpes) 29 Aug 2018
Mary Glindon Vice Chair Labour (North Tyneside) 2 May 2017
Lord Scriven Treasurer Liberal Democrat 2 May 2017
Helen Hayes Secretary Labour (Dulwich and West Norwood) 2 May 2017
Heather Wheeler Chair & Registered Contact Conservative (South Derbyshire) 21 Jul 2016