Leasehold and Commonhold Reform

Formed - 15 Feb 2017

Offical Page

To examine the complex, antiquated legal matrix governing leasehold tenure in England; analyse the effects of investigatory powers by Government and regulatory bodies within the leasehold sector on protecting leaseholders from exploitation; explore how our current leasehold laws and systems can be improved and the implementation of commonhold tenure, as it is intended.

Current Members
Name Role Party
Sir Peter Bottomley Chair & Registered Contact Conservative (Worthing West)
Sir Edward Davey Co-Chair Liberal Democrat (Kingston and Surbiton)
Jim Fitzpatrick Co-Chair Labour (Poplar and Limehouse)
Baroness Gardner of Parkes Vice Chair Conservative
Justin Madders Vice Chair Labour (Ellesmere Port and Neston)
Andrew Selous Vice Chair Conservative (South West Bedfordshire)
Gillian Keegan Vice Chair Conservative (Chichester)

No benefits in kind are on record for the Leasehold and Commonhold Reform APPG

No direct financial benefits are on record for the Leasehold and Commonhold Reform APPG

Former Members
Name Role Party Departed on
Ms Marie Rimmer Vice-Chair Labour (St Helens South and Whiston) 10 Oct 2018
Mr David Lammy Officer Labour (Tottenham) 2 May 2017