Formed - 30 Jul 2015

Offical Page

To raise awareness of dementia among parliamentarians and to influence legislation and policy making in order to improve the lives of people with dementia and their carers.

Current Members
Name Role Party
Debbie Abrahams Chair & Registered Contact Labour (Oldham East and Saddleworth)
Baroness Greengross Co-Chair Crossbench
Sir Edward Davey Officer Liberal Democrat (Kingston and Surbiton)
Sir Lindsay Hoyle Officer Labour (Chorley)
Judith Cummins Officer Labour (Bradford South)
Sir Mike Penning Officer Conservative (Hemel Hempstead)
Robert Courts Officer Conservative (Witney)
Nigel Mills Officer Conservative (Amber Valley)
Benefits in Kind
Date Source Value Benefit Received
6 Sep 2018 Alzheimer's Society Secretariat   From : 06/09/2018 To : 05/09/2019 £6,001
1 Jan 2017 Alzheimer's Society Secretariat   From : 01/01/2017 To : 31/12/2017 £6,001
1 Jan 2016 Alzheimer's Society Secretariat   From : 01/01/2016 To : 31/12/2016 £6,001
1 Jan 2015 Alzheimer's Society Secretariat   From : 01/01/2015 To : 31/12/2015 £6,001

No direct financial benefits are on record for the Dementia APPG

Former Members
Name Role Party Departed on
Kit Malthouse Officer Conservative (North West Hampshire) 21 Nov 2018
Edward Argar Co-Chair Conservative (Charnwood) 6 Jun 2018
Mr Lindsay Hoyle Officer Labour (Chorley) 20 Dec 2017
Oliver Colvile Officer Conservative 2 May 2017
John Pugh Officer Liberal Democrat 2 May 2017
Alec Shelbrooke Officer Conservative (Elmet and Rothwell) 2 May 2017
Jim Fitzpatrick Officer Labour (Poplar and Limehouse) 2 May 2017
Dr James Davies Officer Conservative 2 May 2017
Lord Warner Vice Chair Non-affiliated 21 Jul 2016
Tim Farron Vice Chair Liberal Democrat (Westmorland and Lonsdale) 21 Jul 2016