Formed - 30 Jul 2015

Offical Page

To inform Members about the Commonwealth Secretariat's developments to strengthen the Commonwealth network; to keep members aware of the range of non-parliamentary activities and programmes carried out underneath the Commonwealth brand, both on governmental and non-governmental levels; and to take advantage of opportunities within the developing Commonwealth network for Britain's political and commercial activities and for Britain's positioning in the new international landscape.

Current Members
Name Role Party
Andrew Rosindell Chair & Registered Contact Conservative (Romford)
Lord Howell of Guildford Honorary President Conservative
Lord Chidgey Co-Chair Liberal Democrat
Chi Onwurah Vice Chair Labour (Newcastle upon Tyne Central)
James Cleverly Vice Chair Conservative (Braintree)
Baroness Prashar Vice Chair Crossbench
Baroness Uddin Vice Chair Non-affiliated
Sir Edward Leigh Vice Chair Conservative (Gainsborough)
Richard Graham Vice Chair Conservative (Gloucester)
Conor McGinn Vice Chair Labour (St Helens North)
Mr Roger Godsiff Vice Chair Labour (Birmingham, Hall Green)
Sammy Wilson Vice Chair Democratic Unionist Party (East Antrim)
Deidre Brock Vice Chair Scottish National Party (Edinburgh North and Leith)
Baroness Berridge Vice Chair & Secretary Conservative
Benefits in Kind
Date Source Value Benefit Received
6 Jul 2017 The Royal Commonwealth Society Secretariat   From : 06/07/2017 To : 05/07/2018 £1,501
1 Jan 2015 The Royal Commonwealth Society Secretariat   From : 01/01/2015 To : 31/12/2016 £1,501

No direct financial benefits are on record for the Commonwealth APPG

Former Members
Name Role Party Departed on
Sir Henry Bellingham Chair & Registered Contact Conservative (North West Norfolk) 2 May 2017
Patrick Grady Co-Chair Scottish National Party (Glasgow North) 2 May 2017
Lord Popat Vice Chair Conservative 21 Jul 2016
Earl of Sandwich Vice Chair Crossbench 21 Jul 2016
Mr Henry Bellingham Chair & Registered Contact Conservative (North West Norfolk) 23 Dec 2015